web analytics

Cyber Kill Chain – A Comprehensive Overview

Rate this post

The document discusses the Cyber Kill Chain model developed by Lockheed Martin, which outlines the seven stages of a cyber attack: Reconnaissance, Weaponization, Delivery, Exploitation, Installation, Command & Control, and Actions on Objectives. It explains how cybercriminals progress through these stages, from gathering information to executing their ultimate objectives, such as data theft or system damage. The model serves as a roadmap for organizations to understand and defend against cyber threats proactively. Additionally, it emphasizes the importance of cybersecurity in today’s digital world and how embracing the Cyber Kill Chain model can enhance information security measures.


advisor pick´S post

More Latest Published Posts